NewLifeSoakIntegrity Music announces the October 2 global release of SOAK, a 12-track instrumental album from New Life Worship, the team behind worship favorites like “Strong God,” “Overcome,” Great I AM,”  “My Savior Lives,” and “I Am Free.” Based at New Life Church in Colorado Springs, Colorado, the team originally created SOAK for their own congregation, crafting the album for use with devotionals and for moments of prayer and reflection.

“Throughout Scripture, we see the gift of music used to prepare our hearts, to bring rest and healing,” explains New Life Worship Pastor Jon Egan. “David played his harp over Saul and evil left.  Musicians played before Elisha prophesied over a nation.”

“Where words cannot speak to hurting hearts, music can,” he continues. “That is our prayer for this project, for you to be still and just soak in the presence of God and then hopefully hear from Him. Don’t sing, just receive.”

Together with co-producer and multi-instrumentalist Jonathan Moos, Egan and the New Life musicians deliver atmospheric versions of songs like “Strong God,” “Ascribe,” and “Make A Way,” along with new music written for the project, including “Lament” and “City of Light.” Additional information is available at

SOAK will be available through all major digital service providers, including iTunes and Amazon, beginning Oct. 2.


%d bloggers like this: